HOW TO DELETE A DISCORD SERVER
Discord has made its own place amongst the best voice and chat server platforms for gamers all over the world. Discord adds servers in it but the manager is the admin. You have the almighty powers over your server and you manage what other users can or cannot do. You can allow the addition as well as deletion of the servers.
Discord allows deletion of the existing servers so there is no tension of long unused servers existing as ghosts. Deleting a server is not necessary but if you want to have a clean and uncluttered account, you can delete the servers no longer in use or even the ones that are involved in annoying activities.
Let’s go through these steps and learn how to delete a discord server
Step 1 – You have to be logged in and you have to be the admin. Open your Discord app and log into your account.
Step 2 – Click on the server’s name. This will display a menu showing a Server Setting option. Go into Server Settings that is displayed at the top of the menu.
Step 3 – Now, you are at the Server Overview page with a number of options before you. What you have to do is select the Delete Server option from the window that opens. You would find it at the bottom left, under the User Management section.
Step 4 – After you click delete, you may have to enter an authentication code that only you as the admin has access to. This happens if you have activated a two factor authentication before. This is done by some for additional safety to prevent unauthorized users messing up with servers. Confirm the deletion process.
Bam! You’re done. The discord server would not show in the server list and you and your users would not be able to access it anymore.
It’s a rather easy process contrary to what it sounds like. So, manage your discord account and delete the no-longer-in-use servers.