HOW TO DELETE DISCORD ACCOUNT
Discord is fun actually makes you hang out virtually with people around the globe. It might become an addiction for some. Addiction in turn will impact the life in a negative manner. Maybe at any point you might feel like not using discord altogether. You might feel the need of deleting the discord account. Well in that case this may be of some help to you.
Deleting the discord account permanently might be a little trickier for the non-technology background people. So, here is a step by step process to delete it without facing hardships. These steps can be followed on all platforms like desktop, android, iOs.
If you own a server, you first need to delete the server or transfer the ownership of the server. Without deleting the server or transferring its ownership, you will face an error message which would ask you to delete your server. Once you are done with that, your way to delete your discord account is clear.
The steps are as follows-
Step 1 – Login to your discord account and go to ‘USER SETTINGS’ option.
Step 2 – Click on ‘MY ACCOUNT ‘ next.
Step 3 – Click on the ‘EDIT’ option.
Step 4 – After that choose the option of ‘DELETE ACCOUNT’.
Step 5 – Once you choose delete account, Discord will ask you to enter your password.
Step 6 – After that, for the one last time discord will ask you to enter the six digit 2fA code.
Step 7 – You are supposed to press delete one last time after that. Once you press this delete, it will permanently delete your discord account.
Things you need to know
When you delete your discord account, all your messages, images etc. remain with you. Too much information is left when one closes their account. So unlike the account, the data is not deleted permanently. On the contrary, it stays forever. But discord makes sure that the personal information of the account holder is not traced back by your previous messages.
If at any point in the future you feel like using discord again, you are free to make a new account though.